And the toughest part is always..

.. picking the best theme for my blog.. Something not too childish, something not too old, something quite cheerful, something fresh, and in the end, something perfect… 😉 And voila, the new theme for my blog (from WordPress indeed).

As a year almost flew by since my last post, I’ve come to realize that this blog needs several changes. People (read: me) get bored, just like how you often get bored with your Facebook profile picture.. Or wearing the same old shoes to work.. Well, I believe you get my point.. 😀 I think I also gotta do a lot of simplifications in my blog. Not only for the readers, but also for my sake, especially if I try to write after hours.. Well, enough rambling from me..

In 2009, I have gone through several phases of life:

  1. as a chemical engineering student who’s desperately trying to finish her study, everything is difficult
  2. suddenly struck by the fact that leaving college a.s.a.p doesn’t sound too fun
  3. but eventually graduated on time
  4. felt the euphoria of graduation and the lazy moments that awaits afterwards
  5. start looking for jobs
  6. got rejected by future employers, several of them even in the very early stages
  7. start looking for jobs, again
  8. got tired and started travelling
  9. jumped in the jobseeking business again, hoping to get lucky
  10. after a quite short process.. found myself starting my career in one of the biggest fast moving consumer goods business in the world.. worth all the wait.. 😉
  11. starting to miss college life, friends, family
  12. since we couldn’t turn back time…..
  13. i’ll just keep going and hope that i’ll survive in this company… 🙂

this is my now..

Okay then, these are my updates.. I’ll be on a trip through out this week, hope it would be wonderful.. Quoting my company (trying to get this fixed in my mind also):

“make people feel good, look good, and get more out of life!”

What’s been going on in your lives? Do you feel more cheerful? Or gloomy? Well, in the end, wishing you all a wonderful life!

Surabaya, March 16th, 2010..

cheers!

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Irman on March 16, 2010 at 14:25

    PERTAMAX :))
    Nice post bay. Btw, I’ve also came to the number 13, you know, and the phases are also the same with you (though it took a lil more times for me than yours) 😀

  2. Thanks a lot man! Maybe those 13 phases are the standard steps for the in-the-end-lucky people like us. I believe there are others who have went through a shorter route and also a longer route. I feel rather calm now, because I’ve finally documented my transformations in the past year. Yeah! Very good for self-reflection. Don’t you think?

  3. i just did unilever company review for some credits. and the phrase “make people feel good, look good, get more out of life” sounds so familiar to me. adding vitality to life? hehehe.. anyway, my best luck for youuu.. 🙂

  4. Posted by Irman on March 16, 2010 at 18:09

    Hahaha in-the-end people, what a weird name :))
    Yeah, sometimes we have to look back just to make sure that we’re doing better now. Thanks for the post, I’m fully motivated now 😀

  5. @hanna:
    hey hanna, how are you? what’s the result of the company review.. hehehe
    it’s kinda tough at my company.. hope i’ll survive.. 😉

    @irman:
    good to know that you’re fully motivated now!

Leave a Reply

